PDA

View Full Version : move registration point


webguy
06-21-2003, 03:02 PM
How do you reassign the registration point of an MC? I'm on a mac, if it makes any difference. I keep recreating the MC, but there has to be another way.

thanks

Colin Campbell
06-21-2003, 04:28 PM
Right click on Mac is control+click (thanks cyan, thats helped alot ;))

annexion
06-22-2003, 12:10 AM
If you edit the movieclip, there will be the contents of the movieclip, and a crosshair. That crosshair will be the registration point. So, move the contents of the MC in relation to that to change your registration point.

Sualdam
06-22-2003, 12:17 AM
You can actually edit the registration point by selecting 'Free Transform' from the right click menu (or Mac equivalent) and then dragging the registration to where you want it.

You can with a PC, so I assume the Mac is the same.