PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible?


celtics3410
06-25-2003, 12:11 AM
Can I write a VBscript or JavaScript function in the <HEAD> section, and then send a variable for the function to a dynamic textbox in Flash MX through a query string?

For example:

<embed src="testV3.swf?x=curDate"> where x would be equal the Now function in VBscript?

black
06-25-2003, 09:27 PM
why not consult some script languages such as ASP or PHP ? they can handle those affairs much easily~ :)

celtics3410
06-28-2003, 03:20 AM
Originally posted by black
why not consult some script languages such as ASP or PHP ? they can handle those affairs much easily~ :)

I'm fluent in ASP, but the top frame is all Flash. Unless I can somehow use ASP within Flash, then I need to know how to do it in ActionScript.

celtics3410
07-09-2003, 07:17 PM
is it possible to use ASP within Flash? or PHP within Flash?

And also, is it possible to set relative sizes instead of absolute sizes? Having a 1024x768 SWF file can tend to lag quite a bit.. Plus if there was a way I could say something like Width=100% instead of Width=800 or Width=1024 it would be great.

tg
07-09-2003, 07:42 PM
it is possible to pass info into flash thru the src attribute like you originally posted, the variable will be in flash on the main timeline.