PDA

View Full Version : how do I control MC properties from timeline...


donkyshot
07-14-2003, 07:48 PM
I have a movie clip that i want to change the _height, and animated it, with actionscript. Inside the movie clip, it is simple.

It is possible to do the same from the main timeline? Mean changing the properties of this MC without using the OnCLipEvent and still have the fluid transition

Thank You

annexion
07-14-2003, 07:57 PM
Do you have Flash MX?

donkyshot
07-15-2003, 03:15 PM
yes i have Flash MX!

webguy
07-15-2003, 03:17 PM
check out tutorial 3 (http://www.actionscript.org/tutorials/beginner/paths/index.shtml) here on AS.org. It will educate you on paths and referencing clips using dot notation. Very interesting concept, helps you get a better grasp on Object Oriented Programming as well.

web