PDA

View Full Version : massking shapes with a dynamic text field


flashkid
07-21-2001, 12:03 PM
hi
can anyone help with this
masking shapes with a dynamic text field
thanx

Tiagom
08-06-2001, 02:13 PM
What do you mean by that?
For what purpose are you trying to do that?
I'm not sure I understood what you want.
If you are importing the text from a DB and you want to create a box arround the text, you have to create different layers one for the box another for the text and another one blank to insert the code loadVariablesNum, then you name your box and on the db script you tell it where it is to be displayed.

Please be more specific or else I can't help you.

;)

see ya

flashkid
08-09-2001, 07:12 PM
i want to make dynamic text fields for multiple button labels ,these text fields mask the shapes in the different
states of the button;up over down , so the text displayed
takes the colors of the different states of the button
this is usefull for making different labels for multiple
instances of the same button

coyotered
08-15-2001, 06:05 PM
just copy the dynamic field to the different states of the button changing the attributes you want for each state. ie colour or font. as long as it has the same variable it will fill it with the correct text.

Cheers,

Adam