PDA

View Full Version : comboBox


MasterT
02-20-2004, 11:52 AM
how would i make this work?
i am a beginner help a brother out


ok i have this flash file and i have 2 comboBoxes on frame 2

comboBox1 & comboBox2

1st they must select something in comboBox1

Depending on what they select in comboBox1 they will get different selections in comboBox2

after they make their 2 selections they push the Next button and it takes them to a new frame depending on what they selected in the 2 boxes

im very new to this stuff but i REALLY need to do this

if you need more explaination please ask and i will bring it

annexion
02-20-2004, 06:26 PM
http://www.ultrashock.com/tutorials/flashmx2004/databinding.php

I suggest you read that whole thing. It's very informative and will show you the power of data-binding in Flash MX 2004.

MarkT
02-22-2004, 02:08 PM
i read through all that awesome site
thanks

well now i have figured all that out and im trying to make it work in my .fla now but it just wont

im trying to make this work with an XML file here is the movie now

http://www.cgcustoms.com/temp/Tops.swf

here is the flash file with the .xml file
http://www.cgcustoms.com/temp/creation.zip

could someone check it out and tell me what is goin wrong?

Ashraf
02-23-2004, 12:09 AM
i am a beginner 2 and i want to make combobox, when clik each label open separet SWF File.
Like: Chapter 1 ..... 5
I hope to help me.
Thanks

MarkT
02-23-2004, 12:14 AM
ya hey man ill PM u and we can chat