PDA

View Full Version : Copying layers from one .fla to another


nomaeswonk
04-29-2004, 01:33 PM
Does anyone know if and how you can copy layers or a group of layers from one Flash file to another?

Drakkon
04-29-2004, 01:48 PM
you have to have the same number of layers/frames on the fla your copying over to to allow all the layers/frames from the original to display

petefs
04-29-2004, 05:38 PM
I would suggest from a workflow and organization standpoint keeping any animation out of your _root timeline. That way if you want to copy an element to movie you can just drag the movie clip from one library to another and it will brig all the layers, keyframes, and any dependant library assets along with it.