PDA

View Full Version : need help getting flash button to display in proper frame


mister ed
08-08-2001, 11:02 PM
hey.........
i am trying to create my own flash button and us it in dreamweaver.....
i exported the button with generator and placed the file in the right place so that i could pull it up in dreamweaver4...
i get the button to display but when clicked on it displayes in the same frame and not the frame that i want it to.....

the code that i have for my button ( in flash ) is
on (release) {
getURL ("http://www.santafe.cc.fl.us");
target = "mainFrame";
}


but this is not working??????!!!!!!!!
is my code just screwed up?????????????
and even when i use the drop down menu in dreamweaver to target the frame it still just display in the same frame...........
any help would be great!!!!!!!
thanks
mister ed

poab
08-17-2001, 02:18 AM
Hi,

I'm not sure because I personally avoid frames, but I believe this should work::



on (release) {
getURL("http://www.santafe.cc.fl.us", "mainFrame");
}



Cheers.

poab
08-17-2001, 02:21 AM
Sorry,

I've just re-read that, You did mean frames as in HTML frames and not Flash frames didn't you? If you meant Flash frames I'm totally wrong and I don't understand the problem.

cheers.

Jesse
08-17-2001, 04:38 AM
no poab I think you're right, he's talking abotu HTML framesets.