PDA

View Full Version : pass variable in javascript command


holtzy
05-23-2004, 07:57 PM
How could I pass a varaible to my php script in a command like this...getURL("javascript:upLoadFile('"+myObj+"','myphp.php')";I've tried...getURL("javascript:upLoadFile('"+myObj+"','myphp.php?MyVar=test')";but it doesn't work. Any other ideas?

petefs
05-23-2004, 08:16 PM
Let's see the javascript function upLoadFile ^_^

holtzy
05-23-2004, 08:49 PM
Thanks for the answer, but I decided to take a totally different path and thank the Lord I was able to solve my problem. Thanks again!

petefs
05-23-2004, 09:11 PM
fair enough! : )