PDA

View Full Version : Delay And Than gotoAndPlay don't know if possible ??

eroteme
06-29-2004, 05:47 AM
Hello all Im brand new here. First off I want to say that even though this might be found somewhere I really don't even have the first clue what to look under since it seems unusual. Well here goes .... I have my menu buttons and after lets say a certain amount of time I want this tween effect to go thru buttons. I have it set up that in the area of the tweens is a label so I can easily use the gotoAndPlay("start") (or whatever label im using). Now the problem is I want it to go back to that label after every 60 seconds or something. I really have no clue how to go about this, don't even know what Im looking for Im still very very new to actionscript. As Im reading Im not even sure if this is possible without it being inside a movieclip? Well I hope someone can help me out not even sure if this question made sense. Thanks a ton for listening though!

oldnewbie
06-29-2004, 05:59 AM
You could set off a timer function at the end of the first tween pass, and then simply make it play again from your labeled frame...

eroteme
06-29-2004, 02:54 PM
well that is basically what I want I have actually 4 tween passes on 4 different layers and right after the last tween i have a stop(); action because its a button menu. Now after say 60 seconds I want it to replay those tweens but since I run at 20 frames a second I dont wanna really extend my timeline to something like 700 frames. Any way you can point me in the right direction of setting a timer function? As I said Im brand new to this and trying to learn as much as possible. Thanks for the help.

yncleben
06-29-2004, 05:09 PM
you could do this.
timer=0
onEnterFrame=function(){
timer++
if (timer==sometime){
gotoAndPlay(whatever)
timer=0
}
that should i think.

GaJl
06-29-2004, 06:26 PM