PDA

View Full Version : GotoAndPlay from movieclip to Main stage - quick question


Fedza_
07-15-2004, 03:27 PM
I'm ashamed to even be asking this but i wounder how to link from a movieclip to the main stage?

I think it goes something like this;

on (release){
gotoAndPlay(Scene 1, 51);
}

It's the scene part i cant get right.
Best regards.

Cota
07-15-2004, 05:26 PM
The main stage is refered to as _root. So, if you the movieClip to tell the maintime line to play, you would use:

_root.gotoAndPlay(51);

Fedza_
07-15-2004, 06:03 PM
ohh so it was that easy :D thank you very much Cota.

oldnewbie
07-16-2004, 12:10 AM
But you should also target a labeled frame rather than a frame number, as you may soon discover!