PDA

View Full Version : populating dataset from a query


redario
11-18-2004, 09:24 AM
Good day,

Has anyone successfully connected an MX 2004 DataSet or DataHolder component to a CFC returned query? If you have, I would like to know how you did it.. I am running ColdFusion 6.1 Professional and have Flash MX 2004 Professional.

This is what I am trying to do…

Call a CFC containing a function that returns a query recordset
Set a DataHolder or DataSet to the return recordset

jsank
11-22-2005, 11:14 PM
I've posted a similar question elsewhere. this seems like it should be a no brainer. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!!