PDA

View Full Version : Pausing non-streaming audio


rustys27851
04-10-2005, 11:00 PM
I'm working on a tutorial with a playback controller and voice-overs. I can only get it to pause when the voice-over audio is set to 'streaming'. This is fine for the web, but I'm doing another version of this that will go on a cd, so I'd like the audio quality to be higher. I found that the quality is only higher if I choose 'start' instead of 'stream'. But if I don't use stream, then the pause doesn't work. How would I get it to pause if it's not streaming? Or how to I get better quality streaming audio? I'm trying different settings, but it doesn't sound nearly as good as the non-streaming version.

Thanks

farafiro
04-11-2005, 08:57 AM
how is the sound loading/ playing??

rustys27851
04-11-2005, 01:42 PM
I figured it out. I overlooked the Publish settings and the audio quality under the Flash tab was really low.