PDA

View Full Version : Please review: www.betobetuk.com

acseven
05-24-2005, 05:07 PM
Hi,

This is my first attempt of messing around with CSS extensively (maybe too much) and [ALOT] flash. It is for a portuguese musician:

www.betobetuk.com (http://www.betobetuk.com)

I would be very thankful if you could review this website, mainly because it had to be put online and it's not 100% ready (well.. not even 70%... ). The site is in portuguese, but the contents is not important for this matter.

Please report your browser and if your browsing experience is ok or not.

STATUS/KNOWN ISSUES (but please confirm them anyway):
- Mozilla Firefox: it's running as it should.
- IE 6.0/pc: edit: this has been somewhat corrected, thanks SirNapalm ;) now looks cool in IE
- Opera 8.0: horizontal translation (it's always there, can you tell me why?), some browsing issues
- IE/safari MAC: fixed.

Thanks very much

SirNapalm
05-31-2005, 04:33 PM
hi,

Nice use of images and I love the little peeps at the top :D !

But I don't understand why you didn't go entirely in flash, deriving from the page source all is flash except the nav! Why mess around with CSS when you mainly use flash anyway?

I have been developing CSS for some time and it is hardly posible to get it cross platform and browser compatible without using heaps and heaps of hacks.

And why did you use a png for that bg graphic? just use a .gif and IE will display it too.

Cheers,

acseven
05-31-2005, 05:51 PM
Hi, thanks for the reply.

I wanted to use CSS for 2 reasons, first because I wanted to learn how to use it, and second because it is a lot easier to create a new page with a css layout. I don't want to mess around with my flash files a lot. I made them all dynamic enough so that I wouldn't have to change them every time the content changed.