PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Text field widths


fullman
06-13-2005, 05:56 PM
Is there any way to alter the exact size (to the pixel) of a Dynamic Text field without distorting the text itself?

dipkya
06-16-2005, 05:20 AM
make the textfield property autosize true so that it will fit as per text.
like;
myTextField.autoSize=true;

or
you can get its width by

myTextField._width

Billystyx
06-16-2005, 11:56 AM
dont use the transform tool - instead click in the dynamic text field and drag from the corner to enlarge it or shrink it.

billystyx