PDA

View Full Version : scaling symbols, not outlines...


jkd77
12-14-2001, 12:52 AM
This is a really simple question.

I have a simple symbol, it's just a box. I want to scale it without also scaling the outline to be a thicker width. How do I accomplish this?

Thanks,
-Paul

Ricod
12-14-2001, 08:56 AM
not sure ... but I believe if u use hairline it won't scale the linewidth.

tg
12-15-2001, 02:06 AM
when you originally make the symbol, say a box make it at its largest possible deminsions say 200 X 400.

then in your code when you attach it or when the movie starts set the demensions to what you want it to be, say 20 x 40, then when you scale the box, the lines will never get larger than the size of the lines when it was 200X400 (unless of course you scale it larger than that).

kind of a simple solution... kinda hoakie, but it works.

jkd77
12-17-2001, 02:52 PM
very simple and creative, I like it. what a humorous work-around.