PDA

View Full Version : how to make a tooltip with external loading


domien
07-16-2005, 09:08 AM
hay

I have a problem
I like a tooltip that loads the text external from a txt but I donít now how to make

is it possible

and how???

farafiro
07-18-2005, 10:32 AM
domien
welcome to the forums

search for the word tooltip, it's been answered b4

domien
07-30-2005, 10:01 AM
all right I searched by tooltip.
But I canít find there are more than five pages witch is it I donít now.
Or can some body say it to me how to make one that external loads the text from a txt.
I have also asked in the Netherlands in Dutch forums because I am Dutch but there are not so many people who nose

oldnewbie
07-30-2005, 12:28 PM
You could adapt one of the following so that the tip texts are read from a text file at the beginning of the movie, rather than hard coding them directly in the movie itself.

http://www.flashkit.com/movies/Scripting/Dynamic_-daw78-9517/index.php

http://proto.layer51.com/d.aspx?f=718

karass
03-24-2006, 11:16 AM
You could adapt one of the following so that the tip texts are read from a text file at the beginning of the movie, rather than hard coding them directly in the movie itself.

http://www.flashkit.com/movies/Scripting/Dynamic_-daw78-9517/index.php

http://proto.layer51.com/d.aspx?f=718

I've been all over the internet looking for a solution. I've seen about 10 different versions of making a tooltip, but none of them provide a solution on the external data input (from a text file). Could one of you please show me a working example?

Thanks a lot in advance.