PDA

View Full Version : useHandcursor Accordion


freelife
07-19-2005, 08:15 AM
Hi

Im trying to make hand cursor on the header of the accordion, however it seems impossible.. Any ideas are very welcome...

crucial
12-07-2005, 11:22 PM
try
myAcc._header0.useHandCursor = true

where

myAcc = the instance name of your accordion
and
header0 = the header in which you want to allow the hand cursor.

Hope that helps,
-Dave

jhennie
08-15-2006, 04:05 AM
Hello,

Are there any other code for using hand cursor aside from
myAcc._header0.useHandCursor = true code?

The code above doesn't work on me..

Any help would do.

Thank you very much.

crucial
08-15-2006, 03:34 PM
One small detail I forgot to mention... you'll need to use the code I listed above in a frame AFTER the accordion has been placed on the stage.
----OR----
You can also set up a doLater function like:

function setCursor():Void {
myAcc._header0.useHandCursor = true;
};
myAcc.doLater(this, "setCursor")

Basically the accordion takes a frame to initialize. The doLater function will get called as soon as the accordion is ready to hear it. the doLater function accepts 2 parameters doLater(target:MovieClip, function:String). Just pass in the timline that your fucntion you want called (in this example this, since our timeline for the function is the same as the accordion), and the name of the function (in this example "setCursor").

Hope that helps,
-Dave