PDA

View Full Version : jsfl can do it?

craigdsp
07-29-2005, 12:30 PM
i was just wondering, i've never used jsfl before, but could definatley use, i've made a template for a flash file which we use here at my studio for visualisations, the only things which need changing to re-purpose it are the images contained thier titles and the background colour. can i use jsfl to create a "make presentation from these" command that will basically take an empty flash document with nothing but a few imported jpgs in it, and turn that into my flash presentation???? (so it would resize the document, set the frame rate, promt for bg colour, show each image and promt for title, then add keyframes and actionscript to the movie, complie and test????)

or is that imposible?

craigdsp
08-01-2005, 07:46 AM
so does anyone know if jsfl can help me? is what i'm describing possible using jsfl, or am i barking up the wrong tree???

jjbilly
08-01-2005, 10:26 AM
It's the right tree you're barking up! If what you're talking about is a tool that takes user settings and makes the presentation accordingly, you'll maybe want to look at WindowSWFs.

craigdsp
08-02-2005, 09:05 AM
widowSWF's i keep hearing this term but haven't had time to investigate, am i right in thinking this is the swf's which play in the IDE as panels? if so than yes, building a swf panel (windowSWF) which accepts a library item referance and label (however many times are needed) and a bg colour, which affter hitting "build presentation" would build it, yes that would be perfect!!!

i guess so long as jsfl can do the following it's possible right?

manipulate the timeline
manipulate actionscript
manipulate the stage and document settings

i mean those are the only things which really need to be done in order to make it work, it's just they need to be done programatically(?) not by a human.

hangalot
08-02-2005, 10:35 AM
i right in thinking this is the swf's which play in the IDE as panels

yes

anipulate the timeline