PDA

View Full Version : ComboBox border change


keytech
09-05-2005, 11:26 PM
Ok, I'm driving myself crazy here. I have gone in and used skinning to change the buttons on a combobox to the way I want, the thing is I can't figure out how to change the border. The default uses the radiused corners and the Sample uses square butthe color is wrong and it is shaded. How do I control the color and style of the border on a combobox? been staring at this screen so long I can't even think straight about it. :confused:

keytech
09-06-2005, 07:26 PM
anyone?

benDev
09-07-2005, 01:22 PM
Hello,

You can do something with the RectBorder but this will affect some other components like the TextArea ...

It's just stands on drawing a rectangle with a border in a movieClip you will call RectBorder
This rectangle will be re-shaped as needed but the same colors will be used ...

Have a look at http://livedocs.macromedia.com/flash/mx2004/main_7_2/wwhelp/wwhimpl/common/html/wwhelp.htm?context=Flash_MX_2004&file=00002145.htm

See you
benl