PDA

View Full Version : jpg flows out of scrollpane


kenkim
10-24-2005, 05:46 PM
does anyone face the same problem?
i am using flash 8 , scrollpane component.

it loads some jpg but didnt contain it within the scrollpane...it takes on the top left corner correctly though.
the difficult part is......it happens only occasionally! not all the time...
about 30% occurence. the other times it contains the picture!

meaning...during running the swf, when i load a jpg into the scrollpane (via combobox menu in the movie)...sometimes the jpg is contain within the scrollpane, sometimes it just flows out! the strange part is that all this happening during one-run of the movie(means i didnt close and restart the movie)

anyone having same problem?
what could be the reason..?
thanks!:)

kenkim
10-24-2005, 08:01 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

does anyone face the same problem?
i am using flash 8 , scrollpane component.

it loads some jpg but didnt contain it within the scrollpane...it takes on the top left corner correctly though.
the difficult part is......it happens only occasionally! not all the time...
about 30% occurence. the other times it contains the picture!

meaning...during running the swf, when i load a jpg into the scrollpane (via combobox menu in the movie)...sometimes the jpg is contain within the scrollpane, sometimes it just flows out! the strange part is that all this happening during one-run of the movie(means i didnt close and restart the movie)

anyone having same problem?
what could be the reason..?
thanks!

CyanBlue
10-24-2005, 08:07 PM
Howdy... :)

Your posts are moved/merged to the Components forum since you are asking component related question... Please find the most appropriate forum and post your question...

Thank you... :)

kenkim
10-25-2005, 06:55 PM
i hav this problem with scrollpane component.
sometimes, the jpg that it contains "flows" out of the pane.
sometimes it contains the jpg just rite!

i am suspecting culprit in the loading time of the jpg...
(slow due to ntework or computer speed) and it behaves strangely if loading is slow...

i populated the scrollpane(myScrollpane2) via a combobox component.

on(change){
if (this.lastSelected != 0){
var item_obj:Object = this.selectedItem;
_global.myPath = "./mp/"+(item_obj["data"]);
_parent.myButtonclose._visible = true;
_parent.myBG1._visible = true;
_parent.myScrollpane2._visible=true; // <---THIS IS THE GUY
_parent.myScrollpane2.contentPath=myPath;
}
}

Anyone can help me out? thanks!
:)

kenkim
10-26-2005, 02:46 AM
hav this problem with scrollpane component.
sometimes, the jpg that it contains "flows" out of the pane.
sometimes it contains the jpg just rite!

i am suspecting culprit in the loading time of the jpg...
(slow due to ntework or computer speed) and it behaves strangely if loading is slow...

i populated the scrollpane(myScrollpane2) via a combobox component.

on(change){
if (this.lastSelected != 0){
var item_obj:Object = this.selectedItem;
_global.myPath = "./mp/"+(item_obj["data"]);
_parent.myButtonclose._visible = true;
_parent.myBG1._visible = true;
_parent.myScrollpane2._visible=true; // <---THIS IS THE GUY
_parent.myScrollpane2.contentPath=myPath;
}
}

Anyone can help me out? thanks!

mugafuga
10-26-2005, 03:17 AM
What parameters do you have set on the scrollpane component.
Does the scroll pane component have an instance name typed in?

kenkim
10-26-2005, 04:35 AM
i named it myScrollpane2...
the parameters..i left it on default
which means hScrollPolicy and vScrollPolicy is auto.
i tried making them false..didn't help
:(

superprg
10-26-2005, 01:41 PM
Can you post the fla??

CyanBlue
10-26-2005, 03:17 PM
This is my fourth time merging your thread which means that you crossposted four times... Please do not crosspost... :(