PDA

View Full Version : buttons inactive in a movieclip


Stinkin Mushroom
11-19-2005, 04:45 PM
Hi,

I think my question is pretty stupid but i can't find an answer to it: I made a movieclip that moves on roll over ... but in that movieclip are some buttons that are inactive because of my onrollover statement for the movieclip... how can i make them active?

Please have a look at it i think it's pretty simple.

Thank you :)

finchou
11-19-2005, 05:16 PM
look at that (http://www.senocular.com/?id=1.286)

senocular
11-19-2005, 09:32 PM
Note that the link posted is not the only solution, just an example of what can be done. I plan on making a tutorial covering other approaches as well. Stay tuned.

oldnewbie
11-19-2005, 09:59 PM
Use a hitTest on the movie clip instead... Thus the buttons will still work.

You'll get the idea...

Stinkin Mushroom
11-20-2005, 02:04 AM
I didn't understood the file finchou send me , but thanks to oldnewbie i made it work!!! Thanks a lot, the three of you! Can't wait to see your tutorial senocular.



Thanks again to you all :)

senocular
11-22-2005, 06:57 PM
Tutorial is up:

Dealing With Flash Button Event Capturing
http://www.senocular.com/flash/tutorials/buttoncapturing/

Stinkin Mushroom
11-22-2005, 08:43 PM
wow! great tutorial :eek: :)

edit: i'm discovering your other tutorials! those are really well explained! Thanks a lot :) putting your site in my favorites :)