PDA

View Full Version : Flash 8, Flash Remoting & Coldfusion


stephenwightman
12-29-2005, 12:29 AM
I'm having a bit of trouble myself. I'm using Flash 8, Flash Remoting and Coldfusion and can read the database with no problem. However, I can't seem to update, add or delete anything from the database (MSAccess).

Any help along these lines would be greatly appreciated!

Flash Gordon
12-29-2005, 12:30 AM
tg,

I'm having a bit of trouble myself. I'm using Flash 8, Flash Remoting and Coldfusion and can read the database with no problem. However, I can't seem to update, add or delete anything from the database (MSAccess). Any suggestions you might have would be greatly appreciated!

BTW, Shouldn't Benjamin Franklin's quote read: 'They, who would give up essential liberty for temporary security, deserve neither liberty NOR security'?
One post is fine.

stephenwightman
12-29-2005, 12:36 AM
I believe I posted in the wrong place initially, I'm not entirely sure I wasn't in someone else's question. I'll be more careful in future.

tg
12-29-2005, 02:42 AM
np. there are so few coldfusion question around here, i will get to them sooner or later....

check my response in the other thread.