Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-29-2003, 12:42 AM   #1
yitian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2
Question RadioButton Group in DataGrid

Hi all!

I've manged to change CheckCellSymbol to RadioButton (pls refer to attached code), and radio buttons are able to show in DataGrid.

However, I have problem grouping the buttons. I only want one button to be selected from a group of buttons (that's why I use RadioButton instead of CheckBox).

May I know how can this be done correctly? Thanks!

Btw, I don't have DRK.

RadioCellClass.prototype.setValue = function( prop )
{
if (prop == null) this.radio_rd._visible = false;
else this.radio_rd._visible = true;
// the item wasn't checked by the user
this.programmaticChange = true;
// set the check
//this.radio_rd.setValue(value);

//my code
this.radio_rd.setValue(prop.value);
this.radio_rd.setState(prop.selected);
this.radio_rd.setGroupName(prop.group);
}
yitian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 07:56 AM   #2
yitian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2
Unhappy RadioButton in ScrollPane

Hi all,

I've given up on DataGrid Now I'm trying to display radio buttons in ScrollPane.

My problem now is that only the first radio button is shown. Can anyone highlight to me where I've gone wrong? Thanks in advance

createEmptyMovieClip("table", 1);

var y = 200;

for (var i=0; i<result.getLength(); i++)
{
table.attachMovie("FRadioButtonSymbol", "rd" + i, i+2);

var item = result.getItemAt(i);
var rClip = table["rd" + i];

rClip._x = 100;
rClip._y = y
rClip.setGroupName(item.StowageCode);
rClip.setLabel(item.StowageCode);
rClip._visible = true;

y = y + 20;
}

sp.setScrollContent(table);
yitian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 09:12 AM   #3
superprg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 65
Default

I am facing same problem adding Radiogroup button to the datagrid
Any idea or any examples I can see??
superprg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 02:32 PM   #4
superprg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 65
Default

How can I bind the boolean 1/0 for the click of radio button in a datagrid??
superprg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.