Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-26-2012, 05:43 AM   #1
Dillon_Drake
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default Action Script 2.0 to 3.0

Hello,
I am sorry if this answer is already posted, but I will ask anyway. I am new to Flash Developing, but not new to programming. I currently have Flash Professional 8 which comes with Action Script 2.0. My question is, how do I get Action Script 3.0? Is it just an update to my program or do I need to buy a new version? I'm not clear on the process, so any help would be great. I don't want to spend hours on the Action 2.0 videos when I should be learing 3.0

Thank you
Dillon_Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 01:17 PM   #2
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

You do need a newer version of Flash IDE to use ActionScript 3.

You might also want to take a look at FlashDevelop if you don't mind scripting stuff all the way and if you are on Windows.
http://www.flashdevelop.org/
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.