Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 07-03-2004, 07:43 PM   #1
Jackred22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 93
Exclamation Yet another question....java? HTML? Actionscript?

I'm going ahead in my presentation and I've come to a point where I need to incorporate some HTML pages with javascript that makes the browser full screen with no tool bars and then goes through a series of assessment questions.

This is the button reference that opens the assessment from the home page:

<div align="center"><a href="javaScript:sitTests('Goal_Test/webpages/test_NC_2.htm')">Science Y7</a></div>

THE QUESTION:

How can I reference this page in FlashMX......

I dont speak Java.....

Thanks in advance!
Jackred22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 06:07 AM   #2
Jackred22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 93
Exclamation I think I need a genius!

I have tried to pick apart the java code and reference to the button that opens the assessment html with its special characteristics, but its all too difficult!

I need to replicate the button reference in blue usind the java script, also in blue or the equivilant in actionscript...

I am including the source file....
Attached Files
File Type: zip SourceCode.zip (4.4 KB, 227 views)
Jackred22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 08:05 AM   #3
Jackred22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 93
Default

Okay...I think I just need to open an HTML with special charcteristics:

fullscreen
no toolbars of any type

Can this be done from flashMX?
Jackred22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 07:49 PM   #4
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Yes, that can be done in FMX with the aid of JavaScript...

Please do some searching on the forum for more information on openingin a popup window with JavaScript... That's been dealt with more than I can count...
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 11:02 PM   #5
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

You cannot remove the toolbar (and most other of the window's features) of an already opened popup or an existing window. It must be opened with the features you want or don't want to start with...

http://www.flash-db.com/PopUp/
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 05:42 AM   #6
Jackred22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 93
Default Placing html into frame?

I've heard that you can load a html into a frame....is this possible and how do you do it it FlashMX?
Jackred22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 05:44 AM   #7
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Sure you can as long as your HTML is composed in HTML 1.1 format...

In other words, Flash understands only these tags...
http://www.macromedia.com/support/fl...s/htmltext.htm
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 05:54 AM   #8
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

It's only some 11 html1.0 tags that are officially supported and in an html formated textfield only. You can't have any other full html content within a Flash movie.
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 05:57 AM   #9
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Oh... I thought that it was 1.1 as far as I can remember... But then, my brain doesn't work properly, so I'll take whatever you say on that...
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 03:30 PM   #10
Jackred22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 93
Default

I think that I am working around this one guys....

thanks!

If I really hace to incorporate html, I'll go back to this thread....thanks again!
Jackred22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:31 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.