Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-11-2001, 08:34 AM   #1
arun67
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 53
Unhappy

hi everybuddy,
i was making a game and that was of 550x400 of size.now after making the movie when i saw the standalone file of the movie i realized that the menu bar which comes on the top of the movie was distracting i wanted a clear screen which has just my game and nothing else.i know this possible through fs command but the problem is it will strech the movie n fit it to the screen.i want get the same thing but with in my areas i.e. 550x400.

So i have two questions:-

1. How can I hide this Menu bar?

2. Moreover is it possible to have a customise menu bar? What I mean that if I would like to add say "a menu test with sub menu like framex or test sound to go to frame no x and to test out sound card etc. respectively" etc.

Please note that I am not using HTML at all. This is a standalone application only.

regards,
Arun
arun67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2001, 09:47 AM   #2
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

this question was asked about 2 days ago and the person provided their own answer yesterday. search it out...
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2001, 04:49 PM   #3
arun67
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 53
Default

Thanks Jesse. But I am not able to search out the right person. The only person I am able to find with the same type of question is "chilli" are you talking about this guy.

I know I am talking like foolish now. but can you pass the exact thread which you're talking about.

Pl help me to sort this out.

Arun
arun67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2001, 03:47 AM   #4
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

http://www.actionscripts.org/forums/...?threadid=5346
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2001, 08:41 AM   #5
arun67
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 53
Default

Thanks a lot for the thread. but I am not interested to use this third party software and would like to achieve with some programming , if possible.

Is there any way out? can you suggest some code or trick?

Arun
arun67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2001, 02:27 AM   #6
Jesse
ActionScript.org Founder
 
Jesse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 8,736
Default

I don't know any and like I said in that post it's very unlikely it's possible. I dunno how much VB/VC experience you have but the menu bars on most apps are provided by Windows. For the most part they can't be hidden or adapted.
__________________
Cheers

Jesse Stratford
ActionScript.org Cofounder

Please don't email or PM me Flash questions, that's what the Forums are for!

Please don't rely on me reading my PMs either. Email me about important stuff.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help. Trying to make a slideshow of swf files Das123 ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 0 11-10-2004 10:43 PM
importing html code to control swf file into another swf file? xeb Other Flash General Questions 0 11-10-2004 08:33 PM
Calling a swf file from an xml file in to flash antonys ActionScript 2.0 0 05-13-2004 07:29 AM
Building a slidein menu with external XML menu file torkil ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 0 12-09-2003 09:04 AM
Different behavior between EXE and SWF file !? (_root._url) Hub59 ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 7 04-16-2003 07:17 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:42 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.