Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Supporting Technologies > Flash Remoting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-06-2005, 11:12 PM   #1
kalel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 73
Default can't open gateway errors

please help

I am going nuts here

"http://localhost/flashservices/gateway/"

doesn't work

with flash remoting MX what is the gateway?
kalel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 07:36 AM   #2
snapple
member
 
snapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London
Posts: 2,442
Default

Have you got a service / webapp called flashServices? If not, then you'll get errors, if so, then it should be ok.

Have you got a book on the issue? Muck (Flash Remoting) covers the setup of the gateway for all different langauges well.

You keep on posting more or less the same question on the same forum, all within a matter of hours, try looking at a few websites.

Regards, snapple
snapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.