Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > ActionScript Forums Group > ActionScript 3.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-23-2012, 11:54 PM   #1
atoy23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 9
Post Multiple MCs into 1 Target

i have 26 MCs and 'm working with alphabet games in Flash CS5(AS3). i use drag and drop games with only one target based on the photo. lets say i group 26 MCs into 2:
13 MCs with true which i named True1, True2 etc... and named the other 13 false MCs as False1, False2 etc...
* When 1 MC is dragged inside the target. The target will identify the MC if its "correct" or "wrong" based on the 1st part of MC's instance name ("True", "False")
and then generate an output trace(" Correct") or trace("Wrong")
do i use currentTarget in it? or do you have any idea?
any Helpful tips and suggestions would help a lot!!! Thanks!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	19
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	38624  
atoy23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 12:29 AM   #2
thawfeek_yahya
Senior Member
 
thawfeek_yahya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 129
Send a message via Yahoo to thawfeek_yahya Send a message via Skype™ to thawfeek_yahya
Default

There are many way to do this,

I suggest you to make a custom class of MovieClip and create a custom property "valueType" (or something you are comfortable with) then assign a value to it like "Correct" or "Wrong".

Then on MouseClick use currentTarget and TypeCast that into custom movieClip and check for the valueType if it is right or wrong .
thawfeek_yahya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 03:56 AM   #3
iamgotenks
Super Saiyan
 
iamgotenks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 335
Default

Ok, so, instead of answering your question, I kinda made a working example for you.

the draggable objects on the stage need to be named with either true or false at the start depending if they're correct or not.

One item on the stage needs to be named "dropArea" so you have somewhere to drop your answers.

I've tried to keep it simple and haven't used any classes and it's all on the first frame on the stage. Good luck.
Attached Files
File Type: zip temp.zip (16.9 KB, 34 views)
iamgotenks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 04:54 AM   #4
atoy23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Thank you very much, master iamgotenks!!! you gave me a nice idea! !!!
atoy23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.