Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-10-2004, 01:33 PM   #1
scott_allen13
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to scott_allen13
Default color question

is there any way to take a color flash movie and use script to make it black and white without remaking all the assets? nothing that i can think of off the top of my head, but y'all are smarter than i am.
scott_allen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 04:31 PM   #2
scott_allen13
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to scott_allen13
Default

i'll take the silence as a not likely.
scott_allen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 04:47 PM   #3
Cota
Super Moderator
 
Cota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,175
Default

I think if you gave a little more detail you'd get a response. In the mean time check out this link and see if there is anything useful for you
http://proto.layer51.com/l.aspx?p=10
__________________
Color Wars™ | (kul′ər wôrs) n. - Open conflict between factions. www.theColorWars.com

cota - www.chadworkman.com | http://shavedplatypus.com
occupation: designer | flash developer | server-side developer (php, asp, mssql, mysql)
Cota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 05:23 PM   #4
Twister
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 77
Send a message via AIM to Twister Send a message via Yahoo to Twister
Default

You can edit the tint of all the assets to make some black and some white. But that's probably not what you are going for.
Twister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 07:06 PM   #5
scott_allen13
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to scott_allen13
Default

i don't want to use tint really... more like converting to grayscale in photoshop, where you don't lose darks and lights, just all goes to grays.
scott_allen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 07:08 PM   #6
Twister
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 77
Send a message via AIM to Twister Send a message via Yahoo to Twister
Default

Hummm.... good luck. Flash is not a graphics program. Sorry.
Twister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 07:21 PM   #7
scott_allen13
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to scott_allen13
Default

thanks man, i had no idea.
scott_allen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 07:22 PM   #8
scott_allen13
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to scott_allen13
Default

anyway, i'm pretty sure i can't do what i want to do, but if anybody has any good ideas, lemme know.
scott_allen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.