Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-13-2006, 07:16 AM   #1
Tenshi_rdk
魔道士
 
Tenshi_rdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 513
Arrow as3 shell idea....

I`m trying to add just one little as3 thing into my HUUUUGE as2 project now i was wondering ,since as2 cannot load as3..

now my problem is this as3 thing i wanna use may be on like level 12 for example an as2 file loads a as2 file loads a as2 file etc...

now say the as3 file was loaded into level 13...how would i do this now ..since i dont want to convert ALL 12 levels before it to as3 ...

so i was thinking do you guys think i can create a GIANT as3 empty swf that loads the first movie of my as2 project ? then somehow on the 12th level send a message to the SHELL to load this as3 movie ??
Tenshi_rdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 07:36 AM   #2
Tenshi_rdk
魔道士
 
Tenshi_rdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 513
Default

ok i have a problem now...somewhere in the as2 files i call this

_global.sendfinal.send (_global.sendfinal.asp,"_self","post");

now does global now point to the shell ? and if i remember as3 does not allow global ?? so what should i do ...go change those ?


ALSO i see that a lot of pictures are now very blurry ..why ?
Tenshi_rdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 08:35 AM   #3
Tink
Addict
 
Tink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London
Posts: 2,128
Default

Yes you need to create an AS 3.0 movie to hold your AS 2.0 content, then load your other AS 3.0 movie into that as we've previous covered here. I's not an ideal solution.

You won't be able to use _levels though as I'm pretty sure there no such thing in AS 3.0. Just use the DisplayList

I think the _global will be the global of your AS 2.0 movie and i aint sure why your pics are blurred.

Last edited by Tink; 09-13-2006 at 08:39 AM.
Tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 09:05 AM   #4
Tenshi_rdk
魔道士
 
Tenshi_rdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 513
Default

displaylist ?
Tenshi_rdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 09:48 AM   #5
Tink
Addict
 
Tink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London
Posts: 2,128
Default

bud, read some docs or do some searches.

I have some AS 3.0 stuff on my blog as well. http://www.tink.ws/blog/category/actionscript-30/
Tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 10:00 AM   #6
Tenshi_rdk
魔道士
 
Tenshi_rdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 513
Default

thanks !
Tenshi_rdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
one template, many looks? subquark ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1166 10-29-2013 06:18 PM
[AS2] Game Idea chill93101 Gaming and Game Development 0 07-05-2006 11:03 AM
Idea Of Heaven thebeatsuite General Chat 13 06-29-2006 07:14 PM
XML: How do I have two XML files load into an array? Glen Charles Rowell ActionScript 2.0 18 02-15-2006 01:21 PM
Making finding answers easier - How about this for an idea? Jesse General Chat 17 02-02-2003 06:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.