Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 08-13-2007, 08:21 PM   #1
vee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: new york
Posts: 361
Default scoping and Error #1010

I have this on my main timeline.

Im sure there is a new way to do this as it gives me the following error. This has to do something about the Display List. I have placed the clip "myCont_mc" manually on the stage. Could someone please tell me how to scope them when you place a clip manually and instantiated?

ErrorTypeError: Error #1010: A term is undefined and has no properties.
ActionScript Code:
var i:Number = 1; while (i < 11) {     this["myCont_mc.no_"+i].no_txt.text=i;     i++; }
vee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 08:23 PM   #2
senocular
six eyes
 
senocular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA (USA)
Posts: 7,875
Send a message via ICQ to senocular Send a message via AIM to senocular Send a message via MSN to senocular Send a message via Yahoo to senocular
Default

this.myCont_mc["no_"+i] ...
__________________
(6)
senocular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 09:59 PM   #3
vee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: new york
Posts: 361
Default

thank you
vee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.