Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Flex > Flex 2, 3 & 4

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-30-2008, 04:06 PM   #1
Propelsolutions
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 16
Default Getting blank "Flex Build Path", "Flex Modules" windows

I just did a fresh install of FB3 on Windows XP Pro 64-bit.

When I go to the properties of a project, then go to the Flex Build Path window, I get a completely blank screen.

Attached is a screen dump of the compiler settings (which works), the build path and modules (which don't work).

I am creating a new "web project".

I already tried re-installing several times, changing my workspace, and so on with no luck.

Has anyone else ever had this problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cp.jpg
Views:	342
Size:	60.1 KB
ID:	27567   Click image for larger version

Name:	bp.jpg
Views:	293
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	27568   Click image for larger version

Name:	md.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	27569  
Propelsolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 02:45 PM   #2
prich
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default Empty/blank "Flex Build Path" and "Resource"

When I view the properties for my Flex Project, I have a blank "Flex Build Path", and the "Resource" panel has groups for "Text file encoding" and "New text file line delimiter" with no form controls on it.

I am running 64-bit XP and have tried reinstalling and rebooting several times. I reinstalled into a folder not contained in "Program Files (x86)" in case that was the issue.

Others have mentioned that they have this problem, but I see no solutions. Has anyone resolved this?
prich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 12:43 PM   #3
davidjmcclelland.com
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: I live in the Finger Lakes region of upstate NY, USA
Posts: 9
Default

I have same OS, Flex version and problem. Looking to add entry manually in .actionScriptProperties file
davidjmcclelland.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 07:19 PM   #4
Feldin
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 52
Send a message via MSN to Feldin Send a message via Skype™ to Feldin
Default

i also have the same problem on Win 7 also had it on vista both 64-bit...
Feldin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 12:44 AM   #5
tracisummers
Senior Member
 
tracisummers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Is there no cure for this? Windows 7 64bit.
tracisummers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 04:00 PM   #6
NoobsArePeople2
Gamefun Engineer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 233
Default

Have the same problem on Win7 x64. Had similar problems on Vista x64 that could be solved by (shameless plug alert) using the steps detailed in this post on my site: http://seanmonahan.org/2009/06/12/bl...-vista-64-bit/

However, I have not found a way around this problem with build paths on Win7. Looked at the various meta files for the project an couldn't get things added that way either, though I could add things to the library path....which just reminded me: this all works fine on Mac OS.

In the .actionScriptProperties file on Mac OS I have the following that correspond to me build path entries:

<compilerSourcePath>
<compilerSourcePathEntry kind="1" linkType="1" path="properties"/>
<compilerSourcePathEntry kind="1" linkType="1" path="locale/{locale}"/>
</compilerSourcePath>

Willing to bet that will solve the build path issue. At least in the sense that you can add stuff. Will try when I get home.
NoobsArePeople2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:09 PM   #7
Feldin
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 52
Send a message via MSN to Feldin Send a message via Skype™ to Feldin
Default

Ok, i have spoken too soon...

This problem is following me no matter where i go :P I don't know what caused the problem this time but i intend to find out this weekend i will report my resaults...


Also thanks for your post noobsarepeople2... adjusting the divider works but it isn't a fix..
Feldin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:25 PM   #8
NoobsArePeople2
Gamefun Engineer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Feldin View Post
Also thanks for your post noobsarepeople2... adjusting the divider works but it isn't a fix..
Agreed. I have a feeling the problem is with Eclipse on 64-bit Windows as everything was fine on Vista 32-bit.
NoobsArePeople2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 07:38 PM   #9
angryjoe1426
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default Me Too

I'm having the same issue too.

Does anyone know if Adobe is working on a resolution to this?
angryjoe1426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 08:30 PM   #10
NoobsArePeople2
Gamefun Engineer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 233
Default

I think this is probably an Eclipse problem rather than a Flex Builder problem. If you're having this specific problem with the Build Paths, modifying the .actionScriptProperties file worked for me. Not ideal as there are plenty of windows that open with nothing in them but this has been a problem for over a year for me so I'm not anticipating until Flash Builder 4, if then.
NoobsArePeople2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Windows Media Video/Slide presentation with Flash CHouck Other Flash General Questions 0 09-19-2005 06:43 PM
Why everyone hates (or should hate!) mircosoft stealthelephant General Chat 100 01-07-2005 01:17 PM
windows not opening in blank confused ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 5 02-06-2003 09:07 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.