Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 02-22-2010, 02:35 PM   #1
ggalan
Senior Member
 
ggalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 620
Default flash 9 vs 10

ive tried publishing a Fla document using AS3 saved as flash 9 and 10.
10 however gave me an error:
Code:
1067: Implicit coercion of a value of type flash.geom:Vector3D to an unrelated type org.flintparticles.threeD.geom:Vector3D.
how can this be since it is the same actionscript?
ggalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 02:44 PM   #2
madgett
is my last name...
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,051
Default

Can you post the code where you are performing the cast from flash.geom.Vector3D to org.flintparticles.threeD.geom.Vector3D?
__________________
Anything is possible with Flash, it's just a matter of inventing the possibilities
Certified Swfwizard
madgett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:03 PM   #3
ggalan
Senior Member
 
ggalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 620
Default

here you go
Attached Files
File Type: zip flint_sample.zip (490.7 KB, 34 views)
ggalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:13 PM   #4
madgett
is my last name...
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,051
Default

Do a global search and replace for all occurrences of new Vector3D and replace with new org.flintparticles.threeD.geom.Vector3D
__________________
Anything is possible with Flash, it's just a matter of inventing the possibilities
Certified Swfwizard
madgett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:23 PM   #5
ggalan
Senior Member
 
ggalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 620
Default

great!!! thank you. but why is this so? this means that there are differences in 9 -> 10. and where can one find a list of these changes?
ggalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:38 PM   #6
madgett
is my last name...
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,051
Default

Vector3D is new in Flash 10. It's in the flash 10 flash.geom package. The problem is that the compiler doesn't know the difference between your custom Vector3D and the flash Vector3D, so you have to be a little more explicit, which is what we did.

You can have a look at the Flash CS4 language reference for more information: http://help.adobe.com/en_US/AS3LCR/Flash_10.0/
__________________
Anything is possible with Flash, it's just a matter of inventing the possibilities
Certified Swfwizard
madgett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:41 PM   #7
ggalan
Senior Member
 
ggalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 620
Default

that helped a lot, thank you
ggalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.