Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-12-2002, 12:36 AM   #1
Missmetz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 35
Default Mouse Out Problem

Hi,

using the code below to make my flash menu disappear when the cursor leaves the menu in an HTML page- What's happening is, when the cursor is over the meny button, the button is looping from UP to OVER , or the button state is competing with this code... making it seem like its looping...The menu does disappear, so that works. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

thanks -- C.

onClipEvent (enterFrame) {
if (hitTest(_root._xmouse, _root._ymouse) == 0) {
closethismenu;
}
}
Missmetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 06:02 AM   #2
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

Is closethismenu a function u made, seems so to me,. Anyway try this:

onClipEvent (enterFrame) {
if (!hitTest(_root._xmouse, _root._ymouse)) {
close this menu}
}
__________________
‚€* GOD Is Near ‚€*
Questions Don't PM for Questions . Thanks
An eye for an eye, make the whole world blind
_____________________________________________GHANDI
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 12:54 PM   #3
Missmetz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 35
Default

Hi, That code came from someone in this forum, I tried yours, and it's still doing the same thing. The menu buttons are 1 color in up state and another color in over state, when movie played, menu buttons looping from up to over. Weird- when I change the action of the navigate button to say "stop" at this frame... menu works right but won't disappear on mouse out. I'll mail the .fla to you if you have the time. Thank You for your help!!!

C.
Missmetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:03 PM   #4
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

can you zip it up and attach the file here if it's not too huge?

K
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:04 PM   #5
farafiro
Addicted To FLASH
 
farafiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Egyptian in UAE
Posts: 12,436
Send a message via MSN to farafiro Send a message via Yahoo to farafiro
Default

Well seems that u should add nextFrame() action to the button In its MC
any way I don't mind mailing the fla, but try posting it here in *.zip fotmay for the most benfits (more guys will b able to give lott openions)
__________________
‚€* GOD Is Near ‚€*
Questions Don't PM for Questions . Thanks
An eye for an eye, make the whole world blind
_____________________________________________GHANDI
farafiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:06 PM   #6
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

also do you have another bit of code defining "closethismenu" in your .fla? (function) maybe post that too? though it sounds like it's a frame thing

K

Last edited by pinkaboo; 03-12-2002 at 01:08 PM.
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:13 PM   #7
Missmetz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 35
Default

You guys are awsome... here it is zipped up. The "closethismenu" code is under the navigate MC on the main time line, and I have the "hit" button in the MC, but there is no code under it. Thank You!

C.
Attached Files
File Type: zip mastermenu.zip (26.8 KB, 184 views)
Missmetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:20 PM   #8
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

after a brief glance, I can't see a function anywhere for closethismenu? will try to get back to you in a bit though, just got given some work work to do :0(

K
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:26 PM   #9
Missmetz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 35
Default

The code is in layer 1, which is the MC "Navigate Site" - C.
Missmetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2002, 01:30 PM   #10
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

that's the onclipevent code though isn't it? Like Farafiro said, in that snippet you seem to call a function called closethismenu, it's that second bit of code info I'm looking for. ??

K
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mouse movement navigation (take 2) tcniedz ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 03-04-2007 12:33 PM
mouse pointer insted of mouse hand Pluis ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 14 01-21-2003 05:42 PM
problem with mouse based animation hiryu Animation and Effects 2 11-30-2002 03:20 PM
object movement relative to mouse x/y position RKTFM ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 04-16-2002 08:21 PM
sTICKY mOUSE pROBLEM Metrov 8 Site Check 3 12-07-2000 11:13 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.