Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 03-16-2006, 08:54 PM   #1
samroni
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 60
Post Flash on top of html

This may be difficult to explain, but I don't have an examine to show you. I have a Flash menu that will be integrated withan HTML page. When the user rolls over the menu buttons, some of them have submenus which dropdown below the main button. This is where I run into the problem. I want the submenus to appear on top of the HTML page. The submenu links should appear overtop of the current HTML page. It should work just like a javascript menu, except it needs to be Flash.

i know it has to have script like the followings... but i dont know how to use it..

Quote:
style="position: absolute; z-index: 1; left: 0; top: 0" set this to upper-left position in the browser window.
can anyone help?
samroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 09:10 PM   #2
samroni
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 60
Default

it seems i found the answer myself... you put it in <object> tag....


cheers
samroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 09:21 PM   #3
samroni
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 60
Default

another question though.... i've seen a banner in yahoo or google... if you roll-over the banner... the animation go beyond flash boundary... how can that be possible?

for example you have a 500x200 pixel banner... then if you roll-over it... the banner suddenly enlarge its heigth and becomes 500x400 pixel

can anyone help me how to make this?
samroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 10:31 PM   #4
dmolanphy
Flash Goooood.
 
dmolanphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 113
Default

banners are evil.

Having said that, there are several ways to make that happen:

1. Transparent Window in Flash
2. Javascript
__________________
--
dm
MD Blog
Flash goooood.
dmolanphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 11:44 PM   #5
samroni
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 60
Default

nono... i dont intend to make banner^^ this is for my own site^^

uhmm... really javascript??

i've seen my previous company did that.. but i forgot how to do it..
samroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 12:56 AM   #6
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/flash5/dhtmlflash.htm

But add the wmode=transparent parameter to the embed tag as well, for other supporting browsers, other than IE.

They didn't add at the time, Netscrap not then supporting it.
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 10:49 AM   #7
samroni
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 60
Default

i see... i've tried it and it worked in IE... alas, its not working in firefox =(
samroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
one template, many looks? subquark ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1166 10-29-2013 06:18 PM
Flash, JavaScript and the HTML DOM (dHTML) drZoode HTML and JavaScript 10 08-21-2008 06:59 PM
in Flash it runs SMOOTH but in HTML it's SLOW !? blaatorx ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 9 09-10-2005 07:11 PM
Loading html pages into flash? MadWilson Other Flash General Questions 4 11-26-2002 03:03 PM
Flash MX seminar Tink ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 5 03-17-2002 04:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.