Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Extensions and Plugins > Components

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-26-2006, 07:45 PM   #1
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default Media Player Control Component Disapears on export

I have imported a video file and set it up using the wizard.

In the timeline/work area, it shows the video, and the playback controls below it. If I hit CTRL + Enter to preview, it shows the clip and the controls and they work fine.

When I choose file export, and export the file to a SWF, and then play it back, all I get is the video file- there is a black space under the clip where the controls should go, but no controls apear.

What am I doing wrong?
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 07:55 PM   #2
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

Post a link to your .fla.
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 08:02 PM   #3
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

http://www.rahlentertainment.com/Fla...BEWEBFINAL.swf
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 08:08 PM   #4
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightnb
It only shows a black page when it downloads.... but on my site it plays the video fine, just no controller.

Here's the link to the site.
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 08:47 PM   #5
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

The .swf is useless... Post a link to the .fla.
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 11:05 PM   #6
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldnewbie
The .swf is useless... Post a link to the .fla.

The .FLA is here:


http://www.rahlentertainment.com/FlashVideo/letitbe.fla
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 11:32 PM   #7
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

You may also want the .FLV, which is at:

http://www.rahlentertainment.com/Fla...t Be-done2.flv

It's a 25 MB file.
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 02:58 AM   #8
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

I re-created your movie, and it works fine...

Did you upload the player controls skin .swf on your server, in the same folder as the other files?
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 04:18 AM   #9
lightnb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldnewbie
I re-created your movie, and it works fine...

Did you upload the player controls skin .swf on your server, in the same folder as the other files?
It seems that the file is uploaded correctly, Just doesn't seem to be working.
lightnb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 04:30 AM   #10
oldnewbie
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,533
Default

Must be the way you're embedding your movie then (through a forum?), 'cause if I link directly to your movie on IE (not on FF)-> http://www.rahlentertainment.com/Fla...BEWEBFINAL.swf , I then see the player controls fine! Of course it's scaled up, because of the direct link to the .swf, but I suppose if it was embedded in an .html, it would work fine.
oldnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
component - export in first frame problem Mortimer Jazz Components 6 02-18-2009 11:51 AM
Volume Control not working with Sound Component holdaway Components 0 11-10-2005 02:54 AM
controling media player from flash Jan_sQgaard ActionScript 2.0 2 07-26-2005 03:07 PM
Placing Multiple .swf file in 1 media player efficiently ipropa ActionScript 2.0 0 07-02-2005 03:28 PM
Using 'Media Player 2' with 'VideoRenderer' application types from within flash? Caramoon ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 06-12-2001 03:37 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:22 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.