Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Extensions and Plugins > Components

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-23-2006, 08:32 PM   #1
Jon Lai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Default Handling all components in a layer?

Whats the syntax to handle all the components in a single layer, ie., I want to make everything in a layer to toggle visibility?
Jon Lai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 09:13 PM   #2
Xeef
Off-Line
 
Xeef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ibiza/Spain language :Hungarian/German/ abit English
Posts: 6,539
Default

there is no syntax at all

layers doesn't exist in a compiled SWF they are just a sort of helpers during development
__________________

test your self -->http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...86&postcount=8
Xeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 09:22 PM   #3
Jon Lai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeef
there is no syntax at all

layers doesn't exist in a compiled SWF they are just a sort of helpers during development
So lets say I have 5 objects in a layer and I'd want them all to become visible (default invisible), I'd have to write 5 lines of code to do it? I was hoping there would be a simpler method...
Jon Lai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 09:27 PM   #4
Xeef
Off-Line
 
Xeef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ibiza/Spain language :Hungarian/German/ abit English
Posts: 6,539
Default

you can put them in a movieclip and contorl this clips visibility
other wise yes

or you use an array whit the clips and a loop
wich are also around 5 lines
but not 1000 if you have 1000 clips
__________________

test your self -->http://www.actionscript.org/forums/s...86&postcount=8
Xeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why do components take so long to appear on stage? xbrotherx Components 3 06-21-2006 04:00 PM
setMask & layer Mask's won't print easytarget ActionScript 2.0 1 11-23-2005 04:32 PM
Form Handling / Components thecheeta ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 7 07-02-2004 06:29 PM
MX components can't be used with MX2004 components antoniomax Components 3 09-12-2003 02:29 PM
handling anti-distortion in components mediaholic ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 0 07-30-2003 05:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:13 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.