Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-11-2006, 05:19 AM   #1
QBA
Registered User
 
QBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 141
Default Flash contact form

Hii
I created a flash contact form using a tutorial and I can't get it to work with the gdform.php file of the godaddy.com server that is hosting my site.

I'm not familiar with this because I have never done it before, so far what I have done is to ad the name of the file in the godaddy sever "/gdform.php" to the flash form but it doesn't work.


This is the part of the flash form that should be dealing with sending the variables to the php file.

Code:
// ---------<Sent Form>------------ \\
var  feedbackForm:LoadVars = new LoadVars();

function sendForm () {
	feedbackForm.email_to = "[email protected]";
	feedbackForm.visitor_name = _parent.contactForm.userName.text;
	feedbackForm.visitor_email = _parent.contactForm.userEmail.text;
	feedbackForm.visitor_comments = _parent.contactForm.userComments.text;
	
	feedbackForm.send("/gdform.php", "POST");

}
// ---------</Sent Form >------------ \\


this.contactForm.userName.tabIndex = 1;
this.contactForm.userEmail.tabIndex = 2;
this.contactForm.userComments.tabIndex = 3;

This is the information inside the gdform.php file
Code:
<?php
    $request_method = $_SERVER["REQUEST_METHOD"];
    if($request_method == "GET"){
      $query_vars = $_GET;
    } elseif ($request_method == "POST"){
      $query_vars = $_POST;
    }
    reset($query_vars);
    $t = date("U");

    $file = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . "/../data/gdform_" . $t;
    $fp = fopen($file,"w");
    while (list ($key, $val) = each ($query_vars)) {
     fputs($fp,"<GDFORM_VARIABLE NAME=$key START>\n");
     fputs($fp,"$val\n");
     fputs($fp,"<GDFORM_VARIABLE NAME=$key END>\n");
     if ($key == "redirect") { $landing_page = $val;}
    }
    fclose($fp);
    if ($landing_page != ""){
	header("Location: http://".$_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"]."/$landing_page");
    } else {
	header("Location: http://".$_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"]."/");
    }


?>

Any ideas what should I do to get this flash form to work?

Thanks

Alex
QBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 03:22 AM   #2
QBA
Registered User
 
QBA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 141
Default

Never mind guys I found this really easy script that works every time

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/acti..._php_email.htm
QBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optimizing Flash Web Sites for Search Engines rockcoastmedia General Chat 19 03-29-2009 09:31 PM
Flash ASP Form dude9er Server-Side Scripting 1 04-08-2006 08:40 PM
[Q] Do we need those forums??? CyanBlue General Chat 59 07-27-2004 11:13 AM
Another Flash Form Question????? protean ActionScript 2.0 2 05-30-2004 06:25 PM
Flash MX Developers Exam VitiminJ General Chat 34 05-05-2004 01:27 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.