Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Extensions and Plugins > Components

Old 10-25-2006, 06:58 PM   #1
Peran

Default Launching .FLV's entirely from AS (music video project)

Hi again guys!

Sorry to bother you with what's probably another easy-peasy question, but I'm a beginner at Flash and AS, and asking stupid questions is what we beginners do...

I'm doing a sort of relatively simple music video, with animations and stuff synced to an audio file.

First, I went thru my audio file, placing markers where I have points in time I want to sync stuff up to, I then export that to a text file, so I have exact min:sec:frame data that I can use later.

Next, I've done some animations in Flash and exported them to .AVI's using the brilliant FlashAnts tool (Flash is nowhere near being able to animate those 3D thingies in realtime). Then I've been toying around with using video editing software to put it all together, but it's just so messy compared to if I could do it all inside Flash.

So... I've converted the .AVI's into FLV's. and now I'd like to know a way to handle them sort of like I'd handle a movieclip, moving them around, stopping/resuming, changing blend modes and alpha.

First of all, is that possible?

I mean sure, I can just set up a _root.onEnterFrame = function() and have a framecounter ticking with if statements and all the usual hoopla to let the code know when to do stuff, but can I actually have that sort of control over a .FLV?

Thanks in advance,

Peran.
Peran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 07:06 PM   #2
squadjot

if you load FLV's by using netstream, you usually control your movie with seek(second) ..so..its actually a totally other way than normally movieclip handling..

All the other things ..well you could load your video into a movieclip that you then set all these blend functions on and stuff..

i tried following the help file.. wasnt so hard.