Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Flex > Flex 2, 3 & 4

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-04-2007, 11:53 AM   #1
prowannabe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Default Passing a bindable variable around the application

I did my research and still come a naught .. could anyone who knows how to pass a value ( a selected item value from a tilelist ) to a bindable variable and then use the variable in a title window component?
prowannabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:53 PM   #2
Tink
Addict
 
Tink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London
Posts: 2,128
Default

http://www.lfpug.com/flex-databinding-28092006/ might help
Tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 06:51 AM   #3
prowannabe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Default

lol thanks Tink but is there ways to get the powerpoint slides / PDF because i could hardly hear what that presenter was trying to say ... but still Kudos for helping me out
prowannabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 10:23 AM   #4
hangalot
lala
 
hangalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the road
Posts: 2,858
Default

sorry, i had a flu and got dealt with a funny accent in life. what is the problem you are experiencing with the bindable property?
__________________
oi poloi
http://www.memorphic.com/news/
hangalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 11:16 AM   #5
Tink
Addict
 
Tink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London
Posts: 2,128
Default

Quote:
but is there ways to get the powerpoint slides / PDF
yeah click on the hyperlinks that say either PDF or Powerpoint
Tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 06:19 AM   #6
prowannabe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hangalot View Post
sorry, i had a flu and got dealt with a funny accent in life. what is the problem you are experiencing with the bindable property?
I dun understand how it actually works .. lets jus say i wan it to store the value of the current selected value of a specific tile , then i used the variable in another custom component TitleWindow.

Really appreciate if you could help me out ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tink
yeah click on the hyperlinks that say either PDF or Powerpoint
yea i couldnt get it .. but anyway since the creator was here i could asked him out ..

Thanks bud

PS: really sry for the late replies .. lots of project due dates..

Last edited by prowannabe; 02-12-2007 at 06:22 AM.
prowannabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Something wrong with passing newline character through variable in remoting call? honers Flash Remoting 3 06-27-2006 02:36 PM
complex variable passing L8Nighter ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 15 03-17-2005 09:43 PM
Passing an include in a variable retroGamer ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 12-21-2004 02:29 PM
passing value to global variable from loaded swf mgd2004 ActionScript 2.0 2 05-30-2004 06:48 AM
Passing a Global Variable Foochuck ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 3 09-07-2003 06:03 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:54 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.