Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > ActionScript Forums Group > ActionScript 2.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2007, 10:49 PM   #1
binderhagel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 18
Default getURL action in Dynamic textfield

Hi Everybody...

I don't know if its possible...but here it goes...

fase 1
I want to load a getURL action from a xml file in to a dynamic text field.

fase 2
And then, the moment the getUrl is loaded in to the dynamic text field, I want flash to recognize the loaded getURL action as Action Script en perform the getURL action (so no button action).

Now so far i have managed to get the fase 1 working (loading a getURL action from a xml file in to a dynamic text field).

But can anybody help me with fase 2

Many thanx in advance


Cheers,




Marvin
binderhagel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 12:41 AM   #2
wu-tang
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 279
Default

Well the getURL would have nothing to do with the textField it would be a separate call.

1. Get the value from the XML
2. Assign the value to a text field -> myText.text = XML_url
3. Call a getURL action -> getURL(XML_url,"_blank");

Does that make sense?
wu-tang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 02:24 AM   #3
aeon
Visit aendirect.com
 
aeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 104
Send a message via MSN to aeon Send a message via Skype™ to aeon
Default

I think he want to perform a getURL function by clicking a link in a textfield. Normally links can only do hyperlinks and cannot call functions. You can actually, since Flash 5.

Check out asfunction: http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowled...fm?id=tn_15639
http://www.adobe.com/support/flash/a...ionary073.html
aeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 09:10 AM   #4
binderhagel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Hey guys,

thanx for the quick reply...

actually i want to perform a getURL function (not by clicking a link in a textfield) but the function has to be called when the getURL is loaded in the dynamic text field...

So what would be the best way to do that..

Cheers,




Marvin
binderhagel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 11:44 AM   #5
aeon
Visit aendirect.com
 
aeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 104
Send a message via MSN to aeon Send a message via Skype™ to aeon
Default

in the onLoad handler, do your getURL?
aeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 01:45 PM   #6
binderhagel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Thanx man i'llgive it a try..

Cheers,



Marvin
binderhagel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
autosize dynamic textfield? Timon ActionScript 2.0 1 02-27-2006 11:23 AM
Different colors for each line in dynamic textfield? tiru ActionScript 2.0 3 02-13-2006 05:50 AM
dynamic textfield problem posting XML text Souldust_SR ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 11-01-2005 04:41 PM
dynamic texteffect in dynamic textfield lone wolf ActionScript 2.0 5 08-13-2004 08:57 PM
Get number of lines in dynamic textfield flash.pro ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 1 09-24-2001 03:15 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:40 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.