Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 04-18-2007, 03:42 PM   #1
nadafinga

Cool First Flash/AS Sites....

First off, just want to thank all involved with this site, been lurking for a while and learning as I go, and this site has been a great resource....

So I've been working in flash/AS for a few months now, and I've created my first two sites, (yes, two at a time baby... well actually I was waiting on content for one so I started another....) Let me know what you think, how they run on your machine, or any other critique you may have.... and you don't have to put a disclaimer before any negative comments, I'm thick-skinned and have plenty of experience working in creative mediums, so I'm quite used to it, and would rather get an honest opinion....

my portfolio:
www.kevinmanus.com

band website
www.kevinmanus.com/projects/etheory_web.html

for the band web site, the AS was about 50% my coding and 50% retooled code from scripts and forums on this site.... my personal site, which I started after the band site, I am down to using only two scripts that had to be retooled, the scrollbar easing and the .php file for the contact form.... hopefully that ratio will continue to increase in my favor......

Last edited by nadafinga; 04-19-2007 at 05:54 PM. Reason: after rereading my post, i realized i did a lot more of the AS work than I previously gave myself credit for, & URL changed
nadafinga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 02:45 AM   #2
Cota
Super Moderator

For your portfolio, your navigation needs to be more obvious. For the band site, its alittle bland...

cota - www.chadworkman.com | http://shavedplatypus.com
occupation: designer | flash developer | server-side developer (php, asp, mssql, mysql)
Cota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 07:49 PM   #3
nadafinga