Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 07-17-2007, 12:46 PM   #1
Fresh_ales
I HAVE A DREAM!!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Slovenia (Central Europe)
Posts: 360
Default getting parameter from link!?

in flash i do it like this
if i have link like index.php?pid=334
ActionScript Code:
var _root.Pid = _root.pid;
how can i do this in flex ?
Fresh_ales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 05:49 PM   #2
drkstr
Flexpert
 
drkstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA: USA
Posts: 1,587
Default

ActionScript Code:
import mx.core.Application; myPid = Application.application.parameters.Pid;

regards,
...aaron
drkstr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1000 cool sites in ye oldey cooly sitey forumey snapple General Chat 24 05-11-2009 12:30 AM
URL link stored in xml file mb9463x ActionScript 2.0 7 11-27-2005 01:47 AM
Load link from xml file Zdrenga Other Flash General Questions 0 10-06-2005 01:44 PM
link from text in dynamic textbox vercesi ActionScript 2.0 5 04-15-2004 10:07 PM
Link this! Agostino ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 4 08-13-2002 01:15 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:12 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.