Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 09-24-2007, 09:23 PM   #1
MarikLover666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Question Slowing down Movie Clips?

Is there some easy way using action script or something to slow down and then speed up again movie clips?... Because I'm making an animation and it goes along with music, and I use this same movie clip more then once, but at this one part it gets offbeat with the music, so I want to slow it down a bit just at that one part.. Does that make sense?... Well, any help is greatly appreciated!
MarikLover666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 09:39 PM   #2
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

http://proto.layer51.com/d.aspx?f=832
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 11:45 PM   #3
MarikLover666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Red face Woah.. Help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic View Post
Woah.. Where would you put that?... On the MC itself?.. That confuses me... What would I have to change in that script to make a MC slow down for a certain number of frames then go back to how it was before?...
MarikLover666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 12:08 AM   #4
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

Trial & error I guess...

If you want to attach your .fla and indicate which mc and on what frames it should play slower, I could have a go at it, with another old (maybe easier...) method I've used in the past...

If you attach the .fla it should be in a Flash 8 format, not CS3.
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 12:29 AM   #5
MarikLover666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic View Post
Trial & error I guess...

If you want to attach your .fla and indicate which mc and on what frames it should play slower, I could have a go at it, with another old (maybe easier...) method I've used in the past...

If you attach the .fla it should be in a Flash 8 format, not CS3.
That'd be most helpful it you would do that!

Dang.. It won't let me attach the zip file.. I guess it's too big.. o.o;;; Um...
Well shoot... Um... How else could I give it to you?
MarikLover666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 12:38 AM   #6
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

I'll PM you an address... Flash 8 format, not CS3! And not more than 10MBs on the mail account...
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attaching several movie clips into a movie clip... wilhem ActionScript 2.0 6 06-20-2006 12:32 PM
unloading multiple movie clips asprinwizard ActionScript 2.0 2 06-08-2006 02:21 PM
Duplicating Empty Movie Clips?! gogojuice Simple Stuff (Newbies) 8 06-16-2004 08:24 AM
Frame / Timeline relative Movie Clips Axonn ActionScript 2.0 23 05-20-2004 04:52 AM
Movie Clips Order Luigi Vercotti ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 2 02-27-2004 10:32 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.