Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-27-2007, 10:49 AM   #1
mojito
Senior Member
 
mojito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London
Posts: 523
Default Please lengthen the login timeout !

I'm repeatedly having to log in to your great resource..Is it possible to lengthen the timeout ?

Who else has this..

__________________
Random Life and other painful life.
mojito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 12:47 PM   #2
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

Um... I've never had such problem... Maybe you were trying to access actionscript.org and actionscripts.org simultaneously???
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 02:03 PM   #3
mojito
Senior Member
 
mojito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London
Posts: 523
Default

No didnt know there was actionscripts.org anyway i think the session would be smarter than that ?
__________________
Random Life and other painful life.
mojito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 02:13 PM   #4
CyanBlue
Super Moderator
 
CyanBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 26,666
Default

I'd say you've got to PM Jesse and Strok so that they can further check on the issue... Let me know what you find out...
__________________
CyanBlue / Jason Je / Macromedia Certified Flash Developer & Designer
http://CyanBlue.FlashVacuum.com
http://www.FlashVacuum.com
http://tutorials.FlashVacuum.com

Do NOT PM, Email or Call me... Your question belongs right in this forum...
CyanBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 03:00 PM   #5
tg
done
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: portland, or
Posts: 8,106
Default

mine seems to last forever? do you have cookies disabled?
__________________
tg
---
what the hell was i thinking?
tg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 08:15 PM   #6
mojito
Senior Member
 
mojito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London
Posts: 523
Default my machine is a special needs windows pc

cookies are enabled and i can see them in firefox, so im not sure why this is happening, thanks for letting me know its my problem ! always comforting lol
__________________
Random Life and other painful life.
mojito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 12:55 AM   #7
Jim Freer
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 355
Send a message via Yahoo to Jim Freer
Default

I have a lot of problems with the short time too.

Jim
http://freerpad.blogspot.com/
Jim Freer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 02:46 PM   #8
tg
done
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: portland, or
Posts: 8,106
Default

hrm interesting. i think i need to relogin to this site like 2 or 3x per year. and usually that is because of something i have done to my computer.
__________________
tg
---
what the hell was i thinking?
tg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 02:02 PM   #9
Noct
Toys in the Attic...
 
Noct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 3,022
Default

I noticed this recently when I was using a wireless connection that I didn't trust completely. I had the browser set not to remember my username/pass, and almost every time I tried to post it would require that I logged in again.

On my regular PC I have it set to remember everything, and I have probably logged in twice there in a years time and I think both of those were after clearing my browser cache to test something in Flash.
__________________
http://rwithers.com
Noct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 02:56 PM   #10
mojito
Senior Member
 
mojito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London
Posts: 523
Cool Yes

YES- THIS IS ONLY IF YOU DONT WANT IT TO REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE LOGGED IN, im a contractor and therefore use "hotdesks" so I don't want my details remembering, this is a setting the admins can change, it does release server memory (not much) I guess.

BUT I still would like it increased past 20 mins or so which appears to be the idle time..
__________________
Random Life and other painful life.
mojito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Login based upon external XML file. [Long thread because of commented code ;) ] SCHIMKE ActionScript 2.0 3 05-27-2008 06:10 PM
Flash ASP login mmm..pi..3.14.. Server-Side Scripting 19 04-27-2007 10:28 AM
flash login logs in/shows working, but php site doesn't recognize it newtoflash Server-Side Scripting 1 03-27-2007 11:01 AM
changing XMLSocket timeout in a stupid man suit ActionScript 2.0 0 03-11-2007 02:51 PM
login screen + text box for input chevron8653 ActionScript 2.0 10 02-14-2006 08:54 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.