Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-28-2007, 07:42 PM   #1
Razziell_Jamane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Default .swf Slideshow Autoplay?

I have made a website for my employer, as I am apparently the only computer literate employee

Anyway, the site is www.thegoopguys.com

As you can see, the .swf file loads perfectly, and will autoplay if you hit the autoplay button on the control panel.

My question to you is: HOW on earth do I get that slideshow to just START autoplaying when the page itself loads up?
Razziell_Jamane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 08:16 PM   #2
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

Attach your .fla.
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 08:29 PM   #3
Razziell_Jamane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Unable to attach here, as the file is 2.27mb, and zipped it is 2mb.

I'll look for a place to host it momentarily, unless you have any suggestions?

I thank you for the time, I am bound and determined to get this to work!

Aha, here is a link: http://www.mediafire.com/?1gznzg3mknf

Last edited by Razziell_Jamane; 11-28-2007 at 08:32 PM.
Razziell_Jamane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 08:32 PM   #4
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

Upload to a file sharing site...

http://www.4shared.com/
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 08:43 PM   #5
Razziell_Jamane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Default

http://www.mediafire.com/?1gznzg3mknf
Razziell_Jamane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 09:00 PM   #6
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

First rename your autoplay button mc to autoplay_mc... Otherwise Flash is confused by the same named autoplay() function...

And use this, at the end of your controller's actionscript ...

updateFrame();
autoplayStatus = 1;
autoplay_mc.gotoAndStop(2);
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 09:11 PM   #7
Razziell_Jamane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you so much! I'll give it a shot right now
Razziell_Jamane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 09:17 PM   #8
atomic
Banned by AS.org Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 14,073
Default

Keep me posted.
atomic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slideshow autoplay mr_black Simple Stuff (Newbies) 4 05-18-2012 01:51 PM
Can unload the external .swf but not the streaming .flv inside it starboard ActionScript 2.0 1 08-28-2007 12:25 AM
Detect reload .swf in dwuser xml slideshow v3 cryptoboy Flash 8 General Questions 3 04-10-2007 06:15 PM
Slideshow of folder contents? Includes .swf and .gif files sfdesigner Other Flash General Questions 0 11-08-2005 09:08 PM
Click slideshow .jpgs do not load into .swf when in main movie nathanaaron ActionScript 2.0 0 07-04-2005 10:30 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:56 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.