Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > Supporting Technologies > Flash Remoting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 07:13 PM   #1
popfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Default Flash Remoting And low bandwidth

Hey All. I'm new here and I look forward to working with you.

I'm designing a little application that uses remoting to get information from my database. When I test my movie using a quicker bandwidth, the remoting service connects and returns my stuff. That works fine. When I try to test it using a slower bandwidth, like 56k, the service doesn't connect.

have you ever heard of that?

D
popfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 10:51 PM   #2
pan69
Fight ya for a pint!
 
pan69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 1,706
Default

Hi and welcome to ActionScript.org,

Is it just the bandwidth that is different or are you testing from a completely different machines (environments) as well?

http://www.lukeschreur.com
__________________
CoreTween - Free tweening for everyone.

Last edited by pan69; 10-13-2012 at 05:29 AM.
pan69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.