Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press

Go Back   ActionScript.org Forums > ActionScript Forums Group > ActionScript 3.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-07-2008, 06:53 PM   #1
Temper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 51
Red face How to declare a variable

If you type the actions within flash, rather than using an actionscript file, do you need to type:

ActionScript Code:
package { public classs whatever extends whatever

or do you just declare variables within each frame and thats it.

Sorry if it sounds silly.
Temper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 07:22 PM   #2
jaga
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 529
Default

In the Flash authoring IDE you can just declare variables within each frame, etc..
jaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
use variable to declare instance name cubidimagery ActionScript 3.0 2 07-29-2007 12:39 AM
variable variables tr33b1rd ActionScript 2.0 0 07-24-2007 01:53 AM
LP Colorpicker biosonik Components 0 03-25-2005 06:37 AM
Simplify wyclef ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 26 07-01-2003 05:17 AM
Variable musings retrotron ActionScript 1.0 (and below) 8 06-24-2003 10:33 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:53 PM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.