Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 10-24-2002, 01:47 PM   #1
philspeakman
Goatboy
 
philspeakman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 136
Default edit center

cor blimey if i just ain't forgotten everything today, once a mc has been created, how do you edit center position/ where is that option, cheers
philspeakman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2002, 01:53 PM   #2
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

CTRL K (Window --> Align)

and have align to Stage selected

Is that what you mean?
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2002, 03:09 PM   #3
snapple
member
 
snapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London
Posts: 2,442
Default

I read this and kinda assumed that you meant the centre position of the MC it's self, in which case

modify>transform>edit centre

regards, snapple
snapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2002, 03:21 PM   #4
philspeakman
Goatboy
 
philspeakman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 136
Default

not in MX it ain't, unless mines broke..
but thanks
philspeakman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2002, 03:21 PM   #5
pinkaboo
power to the pinK
 
pinkaboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Atlanta Atlanta ATLANTA!
Posts: 1,527
Send a message via ICQ to pinkaboo
Default

ahhh, that makes perfect sense.
Though... there doesn't seem to be an option for it under modify -> transform in MX? Must be an equivalent, but I wonder where it is? hmmm.
pinkaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 05:05 PM   #6
pom
Allez les Bleus!!!
 
pom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Paname
Posts: 2,493
Default

After some research, it seems that THERE IS NO EDIT CENTER BUTTON IN FLASH MX. You have to do it all by hand. That is unless Branden Hall comes up with an edit center subclass of the method of the Stage class implementing something very complicated. You never know.

pom
pom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 05:34 PM   #7
snapple
member
 
snapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London
Posts: 2,442
Default

Ah, yes !

I always knew Flash 5 was better, nothing to do with me not being able to afford it.

Everyone, come back to '5' - backwards, is the way forwards !

Regards, snapple
snapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2002, 07:32 AM   #8
pom
Allez les Bleus!!!
 
pom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Paname
Posts: 2,493
Default

Never!!!
pom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:28 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.