Home Tutorials Forums Articles Blogs Movies Library Employment Press
Old 11-14-2002, 09:24 PM   #1
MadWilson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha
Posts: 82
Question if statment ????????

// The Button

on (press){
_root.L_size = 1;
}

// The code to size a MC.

onClipEvent (load){
_root.L_size = 0;
}

onClipEvent (mouseMove){
if (_root.L_size){
if (_xmouse < _xmouse + (_xmouse + _root._xmouse)){
_xscale = this._x - _root._xmouse;
}else if (_xmouse > _xmouse + (_xmouse + _root._xmouse)){
_xscale = this._x - _root._xmouse;
}else if (_ymouse < _ymouse + (_ymouse + _root._ymouse)){
_xscale = this._x - _root._ymouse;
}else if (_ymouse > _ymouse + (_ymouse + _root._ymouse)){
_xscale = this._x - _root._ymouse;
}
}
}


What I am haveing a problem with is geting my _ymouse to size my MC? The _xmouse sizes right.

Thanks
MadWislon
MadWilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2002, 01:15 AM   #2
annexion
I make out with chicks
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,586
Default

ActionScript Code:
on (press){ _root.L_size = 1; } // The code to size a MC. onClipEvent (load){ _root.L_size = 0; } onClipEvent (mouseMove){ if (_root.L_size){ if (_xmouse < _xmouse + (_xmouse + _root._xmouse)){ _xscale = this._x - _root._xmouse; }else if (_xmouse > _xmouse + (_xmouse + _root._xmouse)){ _xscale = this._x - _root._xmouse; }else if (_ymouse < _ymouse + (_ymouse + _root._ymouse)){ _yscale = this._y - _root._ymouse; }else if (_ymouse > _ymouse + (_ymouse + _root._ymouse)){ _yscale = this._y - _root._ymouse; } } }

I think that is what you are looking for, I haven't tried it, but by looking at it, you just forgot to change some of the x values to y, as it seems you just copied the x sizer portion of the code for the y.

Good luck.
annexion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2002, 03:57 AM   #3
MadWilson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha
Posts: 82
Default

I would like to size the Xscale with the ymouse too.So there is 2 buttons one button sizes the Xscale and another button sizes the Yscale but you can move your mouse left and right or up and down to size the MC.

That is my problem.

Thanks
MadWilson
MadWilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:36 AM.

///
Follow actionscriptorg on Twitter

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Copyright 2000-2013 ActionScript.org. All Rights Reserved.
Your use of this site is subject to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.